Ghanaian Diaspora And Agricultural Development In Ghana – The Way Forward By Kwesi Atta Sakyi.

Rivers of Hope

By Kwesi Atta Sakyi

On the 17th August, I had the privilege of being interviewed by Asempa FM, who called me on the phone from Accra to seek my views on how Ghanaians in the Diaspora can contribute to the development of Agriculture in Ghana. I felt very much honoured and humbled by their decision to call me in Lusaka to share my views with them. Even though I am not an expert on agriculture, I think I have some nodding acquaintance with the subject as it is a practical field of study. It does not need rocket science for any Ghanaian, whether educated or not, to share views on improvement of our agriculture.

Recently in Ghana, there has been a lot of debate concerning goings-on in SADA (Savannah Accelerated Development Agency), a project which was initiated in the northern parts of Ghana by the NDC as part…

View original post 1,628 more words

